Partner | Discovery Dock Hamburg

View this site in German

ADRESSE
Discovery Dock
Am Kaiserkai 60
20457, Hamburg
Anfahrt

PARTNERS AND
SUPPORTERS

A strong and forward-looking community

Sound knowledge, financial support, great commitment, creativity, technical know-how and a common vision. All these things connect the institutions and companies that have been involved in the development and design and will continue to support the Discovery Dock in the future. 

WE THANK OUR

Partners

Aida

With AIDA, you can be sure from the very first moment that your holiday will be the best time of the year. Whether you are exploring the Mediterranean, visiting the Orient or relaxing in the Caribbean – Germany’s market leader in cruises ensures that you will enjoy your stay. AIDA Cruises (company logo: a kissing mouth) currently has twelve ships, a 13th will be added at the end of 2019. The AIDAnova, which went into service in 2018, is the world’s first cruise ship with environmentally-friendly LNG propulsion.

HPA

Since 2005, the Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) has been operating a future-oriented port management system from a single source and is active wherever efficiency, safety and cost-effectiveness are required in the Port of Hamburg. The HPA meets the growing demands of the port with intelligent and innovative solutions. The HPA is responsible for the efficient, resource-conserving and sustainable planning and implementation of infrastructure measures in the port and is the point of contact for all questions relating to water and land infrastructure, the safety and ease of shipping traffic, port railway facilities, real estate management and the economic conditions in the port. To this end, the HPA provides the necessary space and assumes all sovereign tasks and port management services. It markets special, port-specific expertise and also represents Hamburg’s port interests on a national and international level.

HHLA

Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA) is the largest employer in the port. Founded in 1885 as a Hamburg Freeport Warehouse Company, the company employs around 5,500 people, 3,600 of whom are based in Germany. The core business is container handling and the transport of the steel boxes to the European hinterland.  HHLA operates three of the four container terminals in the Port of Hamburg, including the Container Terminal Altenwerder. The plant, which went into operation in 2002, operates largely automatically and is the world’s first zero-emission terminal.

SUPPORTERS

Production
Agencies

Partner | Discovery Dock Hamburg
View this site in English
ADRESSE
Discovery Dock
Am Kaiserkai 60
20457, Hamburg
Anfahrt

Partner und
Unterstützer

Eine starke und zukunftsweisende Gemeinschaft

Fundiertes Wissen, finanzielle Unterstützungen, großes Engagement, Kreativität, technisches Know-how und eine gemeinsame Vision. Das alles verbindet die Institutionen und Unternehmen, die bei der Entwicklung und der Gestaltung mitgewirkt haben und das Discovery Dock auch in Zukunft unterstützen werden. 

Wir danken
unseren

Partnern

Aida

Mit AIDA kannst du vom ersten Moment an sicher sein, dass dein Urlaub zur schönsten Zeit des Jahres wird. Ob du das Mittelmeer erkundest, den Orient  besuchst oder in der Karibik die Seele baumeln lässt – Deutschlands Marktführer in Sachen Kreuzfahrt sorgt dafür, dass du deinen Aufenthalt genießen wirst. AIDA Cruises (Firmenlogo: ein Kussmund) hat aktuell zwölf Schiffe, ein 13. kommt Ende 2019 hinzu. Die 2018 in Dienst gestellte AIDAnova ist weltweit das erste Kreuzfahrtschiff mit umweltfreundlichem LNG-Antrieb.

HPA

Die Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) betreibt seit 2005 ein zukunftsorientiertes Hafenmanagement aus einer Hand und ist überall dort aktiv, wo es um Effizienz, Sicherheit und Wirtschaftlichkeit im Hamburger Hafen geht. Den wachsenden Ansprüchen des Hafens begegnet die HPA mit intelligenten und innovativen Lösungen. Die HPA ist verantwortlich für die effiziente, ressourcenschonende und nachhaltige Planung und Durchführung von Infrastrukturmaßnahmen im Hafen und ist Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen hinsichtlich der wasser- und landseitigen Infrastruktur, der Sicherheit und Leichtigkeit des Schiffsverkehrs, der Hafenbahnanlagen, des Immobilienmanagements und der wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen im Hafen. Dazu stellt die HPA die erforderlichen Flächen bereit und übernimmt alle hoheitlichen Aufgaben und hafenwirtschaftlichen Dienstleistungen. Sie vermarktet spezielles, hafenspezifisches Fachwissen und nimmt zudem die hamburgischen Hafeninteressen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene wahr.

HHLA

Die Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA) ist der größte Arbeitgeber im Hafen. Das 1885 als Hamburger Freihafen-Lagerhaus-Gesellschaft gegründete Unternehmen beschäftigt rund 5.500 Mitarbeiter, davon 3.600 in Deutschland. Kerngeschäft sind der Containerumschlag und der Transport der stählernen Boxen ins europäische Hinterland.  Drei der vier Containerterminal im Hamburger Hafen betreibt die HHLA, darunter den Container Terminal Altenwerder. Die im Jahr 2002 in Betrieb genommene Anlage arbeitet weitgehend automatisch und ist das weltweit erste emissionsfreie Terminal.

Unterstützern

Produktions-
Agenturen